PASSENGER SHIPS

Today in cooperation with our partners V.Ships Leisure (Monaco) we can offer vacancies to marine specialists and hotel complex personnel on ships of such cruise companies as Regent Seven Seas Cruises, Phoenix Reisen, Disney Cruise Line, Island Cruises, EasyCruise etc.

Passenger ships

Today the cruise shipping industry is showing the best growth rates for the last 20 years. Shipyards specializing in building cruise vessels are fully busy with orders for the nearest years.

There is no secret that the level of tourists' comfort and, speaking about cruise trips, their safety depend on personnel employed on these ultra modern vessels in full measure. Baltic Group International has been providing services in selection of marine specialists for the passenger fleet since 1994. In 2005 this direction of the Company activity received a new impulse for its development. Today in cooperation with our partners V.Ships Leisure we can offer vacancies to marine specialists and hotel complex personnel on cruise ships and yacht.

The industry of cruise trips assumes a wide range and a high level of services. Therefore our requirements to applicants are very serious: they include experience of work and good professional training, fluent English (and in some cases knowledge of several languages), excellent references, communicability, readiness to work in a large multinational crew etc. Work on cruise vessels assumes absolute compliance with the Company policy. Besides keeping work discipline and safety rules it means observing ethic norms and maintaining hospitality standards as well as certain requirements to your appearance and uniform. However, short contracts, promotion possibilities and high remuneration make the work on cruise vessels and yachts attractive and highly required.

There is one more advantage of working on cruise vessels – it is your possibility to visit the most wonderful and exotic parts of the world. At present BGI personnel is working on a number of sea-going liners which take part in Go Adventure programme which assumes travelling to such regions of the globe as Alaska or Bora-Bora islands. Other ships participate in Semester at sea programme which includes training students directly on board ships and combining their studies with most interesting routes around the world. We offer 2-4-month contracts to officers and 4-6-month contracts to other staff. Previous experience of work on passenger vessels is an advantage. However, marine specialists with experience of work on trade vessels are considered as candidates for certain vacancies as well. In such situations the candidate can be offered a lower position to familiarize himself with the ship specific character. As a rule it is enough for catering personnel to have experience of work ashore in the appropriate position. You can always find information about the Company vacancies and new projects on our site as well as by contacting any BGI representative office.

КАРЬЕРА НА ПАССАЖИРСКИХ СУДАХ

В сотрудничестве с нашими партнерами V.Ships Leisure, сегодня мы предлагаем вакансии морским специалистам и персоналу гостиничного комплекса на судах ряда круизных компаний и яхтах.

Карьера на пассажирских судах

Круизная индустрия демонстрирует сегодня наилучшие темпы роста за последние 20 лет. Судостроительные верфи, специализирующиеся на постройке круизных судов, полностью заняты заказами на ближайшие годы.Не секрет, что степень комфортности отдыха туристов, а говоря о круизных путешествиях, и безопасности в полной мере зависит от персонала, обслуживающего эти ультрасовременные суда.Baltic Group International предоставляет услуги подбора морских специалистов для пассажирского флота с 1994 года. В 2005 году это направление деятельности компании получило новый импульс развития. В сотрудничестве с нашими партнерами V.Ships Leisure сегодня мы предлагаем вакансии морским специалистам и персоналу гостиничного комплекса на судах ряда круизных компаний и яхтах.

Индустрия круизных путешествий подразумевает широкий спектр услуг и высокий уровень сервиса. Поэтому требования, предъявляемые к соискателям, весьма серьезны: опыт работы и хорошая профессиональная подготовка , свободное владения английским языком ( в ряде случаев знание нескольких языков), отличные рекомендации, коммуникабельность, готовность работать в большом многонациональном экипаже и пр. Работа на круизных судах подразумевает абсолютное следование политике компании. Кроме рабочей дисциплины и правил безопасности, это соблюдение этических норм и стандартов гостеприимства, определенные требования к внешнему виду и униформе. Тем не менее короткие контракты, возможность карьерного роста и высокое вознаграждение делают работу на круизных судах и яхтах привлекательной и востребованной.

Еще одно преимущество работы на круизных судах – это возможность побывать в самых удивительных и экзотических уголках мира. Морские лайнеры, на которых в настоящее время работает персонал BGI , участвуют в программе Go Adventure , предполагающей путешествие в такие регионы земного шара, как Аляска или острова Бора-Бора. Другие суда задействованны в программе Semester at sea , включающей обучение студентов непосредственно на борту и совмещение занятий с интереснейшими маршрутами по всему миру.Мы предлагаем для офицерского состава контракты продолжительностью 2-4 месяца, для остального персонала - 4-6 месяцев. Предыдущий опыт работы на пассажирских судах является предпочтительным. Однако, на некоторые вакансии рассматриваются также морские специалисты с опытом работы на торговом флоте. В подобных ситуациях кандидату может быть предложена должность с понижением для ознакомления со спецификой судна. Как правило для обслуживающего персонала, береговой опыт работы в соответствующей должности является достаточным.Информацию о вакансиях и новых проектах компании Вы всегда можете узнать на нашем сайте, а также связавшись с любым из представительств BGI .